Contact Us | Bulletin Board | Guestbook  
Home About Freemasonry History of Mencius Featured Articles How To Become A Mason Website Links
General Information
History of Freemasonry
Freemasonry in the Philippines
Well-Known Filipino Masons

José Protacio Mercado Rizal Alonzo y Realonda

(June 19, 1861 - December 30, 1896)
Calamba, Laguna.
Philippine National Hero, linguist, writer,martyr, genius and poet.


Andrés Bonifacio y de Castro

(November 30, 1863 - May 10, 1897)
Tondo, Manila.
Founder of the secret organization, Katipunan. One of the chief leaders of the revolution of the Philippines against Spanish colonial rule.


Antonio Luna y Novicio

(October 29, 1866 - June 5, 1899)

Binondo, Manila.
He was a great pharmacist and military leader and founded La Independencia.


Manuel Luis Quezon y Molina

(August 19, 1878 - August 1, 1944)
Baler, Aurora.
First Filipino President of the Commonwealth of the Philippines and our First Philippine Grand Master


General Vicente Rilles Lukban

(February 11, 1860 - November 16, 1916)
Labo, Camarines Norte.
Founder of the secret organization, Katipunan. One of the chief leaders of the revolution of the Philippines against Spanish colonial rule.


Bishop Gregorio Labayan Aglipay

May 8, 1860 - September 1, 1940)
Batac, Ilocos Norte.
Revolutionary priest and soldier.

Juan Luna y Novicio

(October 23, 1857 – December 7, 1899)
Badoc, Ilocos Norte.
The "Great Painter". The Philippine colonial government chose Luna as pensionado to Europe and he was awarded a gold medal for his painting, "Spoliarium"

Camilo Osías

(March 23, 1889 - May 20, 1976)
Balaoan, La Union.
A Filipino politician, twice for a short time President of the Senate of the Philippines

Emilio Aguinaldo y Famy

(March 22, 1869 - February 6, 1964)
Kawit Cavite.
A Filipino General, Politician, and Independence Leader of the Spanish Revolution.


Apolinario Mabini y Maranan

(July 23, 1864 - May 13, 1903)
Talaga, Tanauan Batangas.
Known as the "Sublime Paralytic", wrote the Constitution for the first Philippine Republic of 1899-1901


Marcelo Hilario del Pilar y Gatmaytan

(August 30, 1850 - July 4, 1896)
Kupang, Bulacan.
Popularly known as "Plaridel", He was the editor and co-publisher of La Solidaridad and the Father of Philippine Masonry.


Quintín B. Paredes

(September 9, 1884 - January 30, 1973)
Bangued, Abra.
A Filipino lawyer, politician, and statesman. He briefly became the President of the Philippine Senate in 1952, and was reelected as a Philippine Senator in 1955, finishing his second term in 1961.


Graciano López Jaena

(December 18, 1856 - January 20, 1896)
Jaro, Iloilo.
The triumvirate of Filipino propagandists.Of these López Jaena was the first to arrive in Manila and may be said the Genesis of the Propaganda movement. Foremost Filipino Orator.


José Abad Santos y Basco

(February 19, 1886 – May 2, 1942)
He was the 5th Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines.

Mariano Trías y Closas

(October 12, 1868 – February 22, 1914)
Gen. Trias, Cavite.
considered to be, de facto, the First Philippine Vice President of that revolutionary government established at the Tejeros Convention

Manuel Acuña Roxas

(January 1, 1892 – April 15, 1948)
Capiz, Capiz.
First President of the Independent Republic of the Philippines 5th President of the Philippines 3rd President of the Commonwealth